The heart of our Institute is the cutting-edge, collaborative efforts of our 180+
members advancing our mission to gain critical knowledge about the science and
art of vision, and applying it to the prevention and treatment of blinding diseases.


| About Membership / Application | Logos for Member Use


Member News

Member News Archive


Members ListTrainee Members Page

 

NAME DEPARTMENT / INSTITUTION EMAIL
Daniel M. Albert, MD, MS Oregon Health and Science University albedan@ohsu.edu
Sarah Adelman Comparative Biomedical Sciences

sadelman@wisc.edu

Ariel Alperstein Chemistry aalperstein@wisc.edu
Chelsea Andrews Psychology

andrews7@wisc.edu

Aimee Arnoldussen, PhD Clinical Knowledge Management Center, UW Health aarnoldussen@uwhealth.org
Amir Assadi, PhD Mathematics assadi@math.wisc.edu
Kate Baldwin, PhD Scientific Visual Communicator Kate@K8Baldwin.com
Neal Barney, MD Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences npbarney@wisc.edu
Michele A. Basso, PhD Director, Fuster Laboratory of Cognitive Neuroscience, Semel Institute for Neuroscience and Human Behavior, UCLA mbasso@mednet.ucla.edu
Billie Beckwith-Cohen, DVM, MBA
Doctor of Veterinary Medicine, University of California, Berkeley billie@berkeley.edu
Ellison Bentley, DVM Surgical Sciences bentleye@svm.vetmed.wisc.edu
James Blanchard, PhD Engineering Physics blanchard@engr.wisc.edu
Barbara A. Blodi, MD Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences bablodi@wisc.edu
M. Deric Bownds, PhD Molecular Biology and Zoology mdbownds@wisc.edu
Christopher Bradfield, PhD Oncology
bradfield@oncology.wisc.edu
Curtis Brandt, PhD Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences crbrandt@wisc.edu
Murray Brilliant, PhD Marshfield Clinic Research Foundation brilliant.murray@mcrf.mfldclin.edu
Paul Campagnola, PhD Biomedical Engineering pcampagnola@wisc.edu
Joseph Carroll, PhD Ophthalmology, Medical College of Wisconsin jcarroll@mcw.edu
Jill H. Casid, PhD Art History jhcasid@wisc.edu
Suresh Chandra, MD
Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences srchandr@wisc.edu
Yanjun (Judy) Chen, MD, PhD Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences ychen@ophth.wisc.edu
Moo Chung, PhD Biostatistics and Medical Informatics mkchung@wisc.edu
Spencer Cleland Medical Student
sccleland@wisc.edu
Aaron Cochrane Psychology

akcochrane@wisc.edu

Nansi Jo Colley, PhD University of California, San Diego njcolley@wisc.edu
Ellen Cook, PhD Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences (retired) ellenburleighcook@gmail.com
Karen Cruickshanks, PhD Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
kjcruick@wisc.edu
Ron Danis, MD Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences rdanis@rc.ophth.wisc.edu
Terry Devitt, MA University Communications, UW-Madison trdevitt@wisc.edu
C. Thomas Dow, MD Ophthalmologist, Eau Claire, WI ctd@discover-net.net
Doris Dubielzig, BS
Madison Metropolitan School District Science teacher (retired) dubielzig@sbcglobal.net
Richard Dubielzig, DVM Pathobiological Sciences, Emeritus dubielzr@svm.vetmed.wisc.edu
Alfredo Dubra, PhD Ophthalmology, Medical College of Wisconsin adubra@mcw.edu
Felicia Duke, DVM University of Michigan fduke@med.umich.edu
Ian D. Duncan, BVMS, PhD, FRSE Medical Sciences duncani@svm.vetmed.wisc.edu
Charles R. Dyer, PhD Computer Sciences dyer@cs.wisc.edu
Janis Eells, PhD Biomedical Sciences, UW-Milwaukee jeells@uwm.edu
Kevin Eliceiri, PhD Biomedical Engineering and Director, LOCI
eliceiri@wisc.edu
Mitra Farnoodian Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences farnoodian@wisc.edu
Nicola J. Ferrier, PhD Argonne National Laboratory nferrier@anl.gov
Catherine (Taddy) Fick
Veterinarian, Beloit, WI
cfick@wisc.edu
Marshall Flax, MS, CLVT, COMS Fork in the Road Vision Rehabilitation Services meflax@gmail.com
Carlos Flores, PhD Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences ccflores@wisc.edu
Jessica Fragola, VMD
COPLOW, School of Veterinary Medicine
fragola@wisc.edu
Jacqueline Fulvio, PhD Psychology fulvio@wisc.edu
David Gamm, MD, PhD Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences dgamm@wisc.edu
Michael L. Gleicher, PhD Computer Sciences gleicher@cs.wisc.edu
Timothy M. Gomez, PhD Neuroscience tmgomez@wisc.edu
Shaoqin "Sarah" Gong, PhD
Biomedical Engineering, WID
shaoqingong@wisc.edu
Sandeep Gopalakrishnan, PhD Nursing, UW-Milwaukee sandeep@uwm.edu
Justin Gottlieb, MD Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences jlgottlieb@wisc.edu
C. Shawn Green, PhD Psychology csgreen2@wisc.edu
Anne Griep, PhD Cell and Regenerative Biology aegriep@wisc.edu
Yevgenya Grinblat, PhD Zoology ygrinblat@wisc.edu
Lian-Wang Guo, PhD College of Medicine, OSU Columbus Lianwang.Guo@osumc.edu
Mohit Gupta, PhD Computer Sciences mohitg@cs.wisc.edu
Zafer Gurel, PhD Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences zgurel@wisc.edu
Rebecca Harrington, MS Industrial Engineering
rebecca.timetravel@gmail.com
Scott Hebbring, PhD Human Genetics, Marshfield Clinic Research Foundation HEBBRING.SCOTT@mcrf.mfldclin.edu
Derek Hei, PhD Waisman Biomanufacturing, Waisman Center dhei@wisc.edu
Carol J. Hirschmugl, PhD Physics, UW-Milwaukee cjhirsch@uwm.edu
Xin Huang, PhD Neuroscience xhuang43@wisc.edu
Yijun Huang, PhD Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
yhuang@rc.ophth.wisc.edu
Larry D. Hubbard, MAT Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences (emeritus) hubbard@rc.ophth.wisc.edu
Akihiro Ikeda, DVM, PhD Medical Genetics aikeda@wisc.edu
Sakae Ikeda, DVM
Medical Genetics ikeda@wisc.edu
Michael Ip, MD Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences msip@wisc.edu
Nasim Jamali Cellular and Molecular Biology
jamali2@wisc.edu
Clint Jensen Psychology
cjensen5@wisc.edu
Hongrui Jiang, PhD Electrical and Computer Engineering hongrui@engr.wisc.edu
Ron Kalil, PhD Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences rekalil@wisc.edu
Mikhail Kats, PhD
Electrical and Computer Engineering mkats@wisc.edu
Paul Kaufman, MD Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences kaufmanp@mhub.ophth.wisc.edu
Theresa M. Kelley, PhD English tkelley@wisc.edu
Adam L. Kern, PhD Asian Languages & Cultures
Heather L. Kirkorian, PhD Human Development and Family Studies kirkorian@wisc.edu
Barbara E. K. Klein, MD, MPH Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences kleinb@epi.ophth.wisc.edu
Ronald Klein, MD, MPH Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences kleinr@epi.ophth.wisc.edu
Pamela Kreeger, PhD Biomedical Engineering kreeger@wisc.edu
Annika Konrad, MA English konrad@wisc.edu
Aparna Lakkaraju, PhD Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences lakkaraju@wisc.edu
Vivian Lee, MD Ophthalmology, Scheie Eye Institute, University of Pennsylvania vivian.lee@uphs.upenn.edu
Leonard A. Levin, MD, PhD Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences lalevin@wisc.edu
Andrew Lewin  Veterinary Medicine alewin2@wisc.edu
Joseph L’Huillier Biology (student)
lhuillier@wisc.edu
Maryse Lapierre-Landry
Morgridge Institute for Research; Vanderbilt University
lapierreland@wisc.edu
Sara Liliensiek, PhD Sales Representative-PBI Segment at VWR

saraliliensiek@vwr.com

Brian Link, PhD Cell Biology, Neurobiology, and Anatomy at Medical College of Wisconsin
blink@mcw.edu
Yao Liu, MD Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences yliu@ophth.wisc.edu
Allison Ludwig Veterinary Medicine

aludwig4@wisc.edu

Gary Lupyan, PhD Psychology lupyan@wisc.edu
Zhenqiang (Jack) Ma, PhD Electrical and Computer Engineering mazq@engr.wisc.edu
Thomas R. Mackie, PhD Medical Physics and Human Oncology, Emeritus, and Retired Director, Medical Devices Focus Area, Morgridge Institute for Research trmackie@wisc.edu
Erica E. Malo, PhD Graduate Student eerosenbaum@gmail.com
Julie Mares, PhD Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences jmarespe@wisc.edu
Jacob Martin, MD
Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
jmartin36@wisc.edu
Andrea Mason, PhD Kinesiology amason@education.wisc.edu
Kristyn Masters, PhD Biomedical Engineering kmasters@wisc.edu
Margaret J. McFall-Ngai, PhD Director, Pacific Biosciences Research Center, University of Hawaii at Manoa
mcfallng@hawaii.edu
Gillian McLellan, PhD, DECVO, DACVO Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences, Surgical Sciences, and Veterinary Medicine mclellan@svm.vetmed.wisc.edu
Dana K. Merriman, PhD Biology, Physiology, Neuroscience at UW-Oshkosh merrimad@uwosh.edu
Olachi Mezu-Ndubuisi, MD, OD Pediatrics olachimezu@pediatrics.wisc.edu
Hilary Miller Psychology hemiller@wisc.edu
Paul Miller, DVM Veterinary Medicine millerp@svm.vetmed.wisc.edu
Leigh Ann Mrotek, PhD
Kinesiology, UW-Oshkosh mrotekl@uwosh.edu
Christopher J. Murphy, DVM, PhD, DACVO Surgical and Radiological Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, University of California-Davis cjmurphy@ucdavis.edu
William Murphy, PhD Biomedical Engineering; Orthopedics and Rehabilitation

wlmurphy@wisc.edu  

Bilge Mutlu, PhD Computer Sciences bilge@cs.wisc.edu
Robert W. Nickells, PhD Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences nickells@wisc.edu
T. Michael Nork, MD, MS
Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences tmnork@wisc.edu
Eric Nguyen Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences ehnguyen@wisc.edu
Kazuya Oikawa, DVM
Comparative Biomedical Science Program
koikawa@wisc.edu
Bikash R. Pattnaik, PhD Pediatrics pattnaik@wisc.edu 
Tracy Perkins
The Emmes Corporation
tp3rkins@gmail.com
Donna Peters, PhD Pathology and Laboratory Medicine dmpeter2@wisc.edu
Suzanne M. Peyer, PhD
Medical Microbiology smpeyer@wisc.edu
Jenny Phillips, PhD Waisman Center
dphillips3@wisc.edu
M. Joseph Phillips, PhD
Waisman Center mphilips5@wisc.edu
De-Ann Pillers, MD, PhD Pediatrics pillers@wisc.edu
Arthur S. Polans, PhD Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences aspolans@wisc.edu
Kevin Ponto, PhD

Design Studies, School of Human Ecology; Living Environments Lab, Wisconsin Institute for Discovery

kbponto@wisc.edu
Luis Populin, PhD Neuroscience lpopulin@wisc.edu
Brad Postle, PhD Psychology postle@wisc.edu
Gordana Raca, MD, PhD, FACMG Hematology/Oncology, University of Chicago Department of Medicine graca@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Mahsa Ranji, PhD Electrical Engineering, UW Milwaukee ranji@uwm.edu
Matthew Rarey, PhD Art, Oberlin College
matt.rarey@oberlin.edu
Gurugirijha Rathnasamy Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences rathnasamy@wisc.edu 
Devasis N. Reddy Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences dreddy2@wisc.edu  
Shiela Reaves, MA Life Sciences Communication sireaves@wisc.edu
Jeremy Rogers, PhD Biomedical Engineering jdrogers5@wisc.edu
Bas Rokers, PhD Psychology rokers@wisc.edu

Ari Rosenberg, PhD

Neuroscience ari.rosenberg@wisc.edu
Arnold E. Ruoho, PhD Neuroscience aeruoho@wisc.edu
Yuri B. Saalmann, PhD Psychology

saalmann@wisc.edu

Mohammad Ali Saghiri, PhD Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences saghiri@wisc.edu
Krishanu Saha, PhD Biomedical Sciences kasha@wisc.edu
Erin Schambureck, MFA Interior Design, Texas Tech University erin.schambureck@ttu.edu
Dietram Scheufele, PhD Life Sciences Communication scheufele@wisc.edu
Karen Schloss, PhD
Psychology
kschloss@wisc.edu
Melanie Schmitt, MD Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences maschmitt@wisc.edu
Charles Schobert, DVM, MS
School of Veterinary Medicine, retired
poodledok@gmail.com
Rodney Schreiner, PhD Chemistry schreiner@chem.wisc.edu
Erin Scott, VMD, DACVO
Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences, Texas A&M University
escott@cvm.tamu.edu
Elena Semina, PhD
Pediatrics; Ophthalmology; Cell Biology, Neurobiology and Anatomy; Medical College of Wisconsin
esemina@mcw.edu
Dolores (Lori) Severtson, PhD, RN School of Nursing, Edgewood College lsevertson@edgewood.edu
Pawan Shahi, PhD Pediatrics pshahi@wisc.edu
Bassam Z. Shakhashiri, PhD Chemistry bassam@chem.wisc.edu
Gillian Curtis Shaw, DVM, PhD COPLOW, School of Veterinary Medicine
gilliancshaw@gmail.com
Nader Sheibani, PhD Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences nsheibanikar@wisc.edu
Anna Shen, PhD Oncology alshen@wisc.edu
Jane Y. Shepard, MA School of Medicine and Public Health jyshepard@wisc.edu
Vanessa Simmering, PhD Psychology simmering@wisc.edu
Ruchira Singh, PhD Ophthalmology and Biomedical Genetics, University of Rochester ruchira.singh@URMC.rochester.edu
Vikas Singh, PhD Biostatistics and Medical Informatics vsingh@biostat.wisc.edu
Divya Sinha, PhD Waisman Center dsinha@wisc.edu
Melissa Skala, PhD Biomedical Engineering; Morgridge Institute for Research
mcskala@wisc.edu
Ahna Skop, PhD Genetics skop@wisc.edu
Kevin Snyder
Veterinary Medicine
ksnyder1@alumni.nd.edu
Christine Sorenson, PhD Pediatrics cmsorenson@pediatrics.wisc.edu
Lindsey Spencer, MS Clinical Knowledge Management Center, UW Health lspencer2@uwhealth.org
James Stahl, PhD Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences (retired) jlstahl@wisc.edu
H. Adam Steinberg, DBA Artist, Scientist, Developmental Art Editor adam@artforscience.com
Kimberly Stepien, MD Ophthalmology, Medical College of Wisconsin kstepien@mcw.edu
Ruth Sullivan, VMD, PhD Laboratory for Optical and Computational Instrumentation rsulliv2@wisc.edu
Leandro B. C. Teixeira, DVM, MS COPLOW, School of Veterinary Medicine
lteixeira@wisc.edu
Ender Tekin, PhD Waisman Center etekin@wisc.edu
James Thomson, VMD, PhD Morgridge Institute for Research djthomson@morgridge.org
Baohe Tian, MD Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences (retired)
 
Kimberly Toops, PhD ZEISS Microscopy, LLC kimberly.toops@zeiss.com 
Charlotte Tusler, DVM COWPLOW, PBS ctusler@wisc.edu 
Daniel Uhlrich, PhD Associate Vice-Chancellor for Research Policy, UW-Madison; Neuroscience duhlrich@wisc.edu
Andy Van Pay Medical student vanpay@wisc.edu
Eva Vasiljevic
Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences vasiljevic@wisc.edu
Andreas Velten, PhD Laboratory for Optical and Computational Instrumentation (LOCI) velten@wisc.edu
Courtney Venker, PhD  Waisman Center  courtney.venker@wisc.edu
James Ver Hoeve, PhD Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences verhoeve@wisc.edu
Donna L. Weihofen, RD, MS WISC-TV, Channel 3000.com donnaweihofen@gmail.com
Lynda Wright, MS Waisman Center lswright@wisc.edu
Tom Yin, PhD Neuroscience tcyin@wisc.edu
Nathaniel York
Pediatrics nyork@wisc.edu
Terri Young, MD, MBA Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences tyoung6@wisc.edu
Chunming Zhang, PhD Statistics cmzhang@stat.wisc.edu
Xinyu Zhao, PhD Neuroscience and Waisman Center xinyu.zhao@wisc.edu
Xiaojin (Jerry) Zhu, PhD Computer Sciences jerryzhu@cs.wisc.edu