University of Wisconsin–Madison

Membership List

Daniel Albert, MD, MS

Professor of Ophthalmology, Casey Eye Institute, Oregon Health and Science University

albedan@ohsu.edu

Aimee Arnoldussen, PhD

Program Manager, Technology Assessment, Center for Clinical Knowledge Management

aarnoldussen@uwhealth.org

Amir Assadi, PhD

Professor, Department of Mathematics

assadi@math.wisc.edu

Kate Baldwin, PhD

Scientific Visual Communicator

Kate@K8Baldwin.com

Neal Barney, MD

Professor, Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences

npbarney@wisc.edu

Michele A. Basso, PhD

Director, Fuster Laboratory of Cognitive Neuroscience, UCLA

mbasso@mednet.ucla.edu

Billie Beckwith-Cohen, DVM, MBA

Doctor of Veterinary Medicine University of California, Berkeley

billie@berkeley.edu

Ellison Bentley, DVM

Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Surgical Sciences

bentleye@svm.vetmed.wisc.edu

James Blanchard, PhD

Duane H. & Dorothy M. Bluemke Professor, Department of Engineering Physics

blanchard@engr.wisc.edu

Barbara A. Blodi, MD

Professor, Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences and MERI/RRF Daniel M. Albert Chair

bablodi@wisc.edu

M. Deric Bownds, PhD

Emeritus Professor, Molecular Biology and Zoology

mdbownds@wisc.edu

Curtis Brandt, PhD

Professor, Departments of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences and Medical Microbiology and Immunology

crbrandt@wisc.edu

Murray Brilliant, PhD

Director, Center for Human Genetics, Marshfield Clinic Research Foundation

brilliant.murray@mcrf.mfldclin.edu

Paul Campagnola, PhD

Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering

pcampagnola@wisc.edu

Joseph Carroll, PhD

Associate Professor, Dept of Ophthalmology, Medical College of Wisconsin

jcarroll@mcw.edu

Jill H Casid, PhD

Professor, Department of Art History

jhcasid@wisc.edu

Suresh Chandra, MD

Professor, Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences

srchandr@wisc.edu

Yanjun (Judy) Chen, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences

ychen@ophth.wisc.edu

Moo Chung, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Biostatistics & Medical Informatics

mkchung@wisc.edu

Nansi Jo Colley, PhD

Professor Emeritus, Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences, UW-Madison

njcolley@wisc.edu

Ellen Cook, PhD

Emeritus Researcher, Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences

ellenburleighcook@gmail.com

Karen J. Cruickshanks, PhD

Professor, Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences

kjcruick@wisc.edu

Ron Danis, MD

Professor (CHS), Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences

rdanis@rc.ophth.wisc.edu

Terry Devitt, MA

Director of Research Communications, University of Wisconsin-Madison

trdevitt@wisc.edu

Doris Dubielzig, BS

Science Teacher (retired), Mentor to New Teachers, Madison Metropolitan School District

dubielzig@sbcglobal.net

Richard Dubielzig, DVM

Professor Emeritus, Pathobiological Sciences, School of Veterinary Medicine

dubielzr@svm.vetmed.wisc.edu

Alfredo Dubra, PhD

Associate Professor of Ophthalmology, Stanford University

adubra@stanford.edu

Felicia Duke, DVM

Resident, Unit for Laboratory Animal Medicine, University of Michigan

fduke@med.umich.edu

Ian D. Duncan, BVMS, PhD, FRSE

Professor, Department of Medical Sciences, School of Veterinary Medicine

duncani@svm.vetmed.wisc.edu

Charles R. Dyer, PhD

Professor, Department of Computer Sciences

dyer@cs.wisc.edu

Janis Eells, PhD

Professor, Dept of Biomedical Sciences, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

jeells@uwm.edu

Kevin Eliceiri, PhD

Associate Director, McPherson Eye Research Institute and Retina Research Foundation Walter H. Helmerich Research Chair

eliceiri@wisc.edu

Mitra Farnoodian

Graduate Student, Clinical Investigation Program (ICTR), School of Medicine and Public Health

farnoodian@wisc.edu

Nicola J. Ferrier, PhD

Principal Automation Engineer, Argonne National Laboratory

nferrier@anl.gov

Marshall Flax, MS, CLVT, COMS

Owner, Fork in the Road Vision Rehabilitation Services

meflax@gmail.com

David Gamm, MD, PhD

RRF Emmett A Humble Distinguished Director, McPherson Eye Research Institute

dgamm@wisc.edu

Michael L. Gleicher, PhD

Professor, Department of Computer Sciences

gleicher@cs.wisc.edu

Timothy M. Gomez, PhD

Professor, Department of Neuroscience

tmgomez@wisc.edu

Shaoqin "Sarah" Gong, PhD

Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering and Wisconsin Institute for Discovery

shaoqingong@wisc.edu

Sandeep Gopalakrishnan, PhD

Clinical Assistant Professor, College of Nursing, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

sandeep@uwm.edu

Justin Gottlieb, MD

Professor, Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences

jlgottlieb@wisc.edu

C. Shawn Green, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Psychology

csgreen2@wisc.edu

Anne Griep, PhD

Professor, Department of Cell and Regenerative Biology

aegriep@wisc.edu

Yevgenya Grinblat, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Zoology; Department of Neuroscience

ygrinblat@wisc.edu

Lian-Wang Guo, PhD

Associate Professor, College of Medicine, OSU Columbus

Lianwang.Guo@osumc.edu

Mohit Gupta, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Sciences

mohitg@cs.wisc.edu

Zafer Gurel, PhD

Associate Scientist, Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences

zgurel@wisc.edu

Scott Hebbring, PhD

Associate Research Scientist, Center for Human Genetics, Marshfield Clinic Research Foundation

HEBBRING.SCOTT@mcrf.mfldclin.edu

Derek J. Hei, PhD

Director/Senior Scientist, Waisman Biomanufacturing, Waisman Center

dhei@wisc.edu

Carol J. Hirschmugl, PhD

Professor, Department of Physics, UW-Milwaukee

cjhirsch@uwm.edu

Mrinalini Hoon

Assistant Professor, Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences and MERI/RRF Rebecca Meyer Brown Professor

mhoon@wisc.edu

Xin Huang, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Neuroscience

xhuang43@wisc.edu

Yijun Huang, PhD

Chief Technology Officer, Eyekor, Inc

yhuang@eyekor.com

Larry D. Hubbard, MAT

Distinguished Researcher Emeritus, Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences

hubbard@rc.ophth.wisc.edu

Anna Huttenlocher, MD

Professor, Department of Medical Microbiology & Immunology (MMI)

huttenlocher@wisc.edu

Akihiro Ikeda, DVM, PhD

Professor, Department of Medical Genetics and Timothy William Trout Professor in Eye Research

aikeda@wisc.edu

Sakae Ikeda, DVM

Associate Scientist, Department of Medical Genetics

ikeda@wisc.edu

Michael Ip, MD

Medical Director, Doheny Image Reading Center

mip@doheny.org

Hongrui Jiang, PhD

Lynn H. Matthias Professor of Engineering, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

hongrui@engr.wisc.edu

Ron Kalil, PhD

Professor, Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences

rekalil@wisc.edu

Mikhail Kats, PhD

Assistant Professor, Departments of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Materials Science and Engineering, and Physics

mkats@wisc.edu

Paul Kaufman, MD

Professor, Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences

kaufmanp@mhub.ophth.wisc.edu

Theresa M. Kelley, PhD

Marjorie and Lorin Tiefenthaler Professor, Department of English

tkelley@wisc.edu

Adam L. Kern, PhD

Professor of Japanese Literature & Visual Culture, Department of Asian Languages & Cultures

Heather L. Kirkorian, PhD

Assistant Professor, Human Development and Family Studies, SOHE

kirkorian@wisc.edu

Barbara E. K. Klein, MD, MPH

Professor, Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences

kleinb@epi.ophth.wisc.edu

Ronald Klein, MD, MPH

Professor, Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences

kleinr@epi.ophth.wisc.edu

Pamela K. Kreeger, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering

kreeger@wisc.edu

Aparna Lakkaraju, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Ophthalmology, University of California, San Francisco

Aparna.Lakkaraju@ucsf.edu

Vivian Lee, MD

Assistant Professor, Scheie Eye Institute, University of Pennsylvania

vivian.lee@uphs.upenn.edu

Leonard A. Levin, MD, PhD

Chair of Ophthalmology, McGill Faculty of Medicine, McGill University

lalevin@wisc.edu

Sara Liliensiek, PhD

Sales Representative - Pharmaceutical/Biotech/Industrial Markets VWR International, LLC

saraliliensiek@vwr.com

Brian Link, PhD

Professor, Department of Cell Biology, Neurobiology, and Anatomy Medical College of Wisconsin

blink@mcw.edu

Daniel Lipinski, MSc, DPhil

Assistant Professor, Departments of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences and Cell Biology Neurobiology and Anatomy, Medical College of Wisconsin

dlipinski@mcw.edu

Yao Liu, MD

Assistant Professor, Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences

yliu@ophth.wisc.edu

Gary Lupyan, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Psychology

lupyan@wisc.edu

Zhenqiang (Jack) Ma, PhD

Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

mazq@engr.wisc.edu

Thomas R. Mackie, PhD

Professor Emeritus, Medical Physics and Human Oncology

trmackie@wisc.edu

Julie Mares, PhD

Professor, Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences

jmarespe@wisc.edu

Andrea Mason, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Kinesiology, School of Education

amason@education.wisc.edu

Kristyn Masters, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering

kmasters@wisc.edu

Margaret J. McFall-Ngai, PhD

Director and Professor, Pacific Biosciences Research Center University of Hawai'i, Manoa

mcfallng@hawaii.edu

Gillian McLellan, PhD, DECVO, DACVO

Assistant Professor, Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences

mclellan@svm.vetmed.wisc.edu

Dana K. Merriman, PhD

Professor, Department of Biology, UW-Oshkosh

merrimad@uwosh.edu

Olachi Mezu-Ndubuisi, MD, OD

Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics

olachimezu@pediatrics.wisc.edu

Paul Miller, DVM

Clinical Professor, Department of Surgical Sciences, School of Veterinary Medicine

millerp@svm.vetmed.wisc.edu

Leigh Ann Mrotek, PhD

Research Professor, Biomedical Engineering, Marquette University

leigh.mrotek@marquette.edu

Christopher J. Murphy, DVM, PhD, DACVO

Professor, Departments of Surgical and Radiological Sciences, Veterinary Medicine and Medicine, UC-Davis

cjmurphy@ucdavis.edu

William Murphy, PhD

Harvey D. Spangler Professor, Biomedical Engineering, Orthopedics and Rehabilitation

wlmurphy@wisc.edu

Bilge Mutlu, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Sciences

bilge@cs.wisc.edu

Robert W. Nickells, PhD

Professor, Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences

nickells@wisc.edu

T. Michael Nork, MS, MD

Professor, Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences and MERI/RRF Kathryn and Latimer Murfee Chair

tmnork@wisc.edu

Bikash Pattnaik, PhD, MPhil

Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics and MERI/RRF M.D. Matthews Research Professor

pattnaik@wisc.edu

Tracy Perkins

The Emmes Corporation

tp3rkins@gmail.com

Donna Peters, PhD

Professor, Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine

dmpeter2@wisc.edu

Jenny Phillips, PhD

Cellular Dynamics, International

M. Joseph Phillips, PhD

Assistant Scientist, Waisman Center

mphillips5@wisc.edu

De-Ann Pillers, MD, PhD

Professor, Department of Pediatrics

pillers@wisc.edu

Arthur S. Polans, PhD

Professor Emeritus, Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences

aspolans@wisc.edu

Kevin Ponto, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Design Studies, School of Human Ecology; Living Environments Laboratory, Wisconsin Institute for Discovery

kbponto@wisc.edu

Luis Populin, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Neuroscience

lpopulin@wisc.edu

Brad Postle, PhD

Professor, Department of Psychology

postle@wisc.edu

Gordana Raca, MD, PhD, FACMG

Assistant Professor, Departments of Hematology/Cytology, Pathology & Laboratory Medicine, University of Chicago

graca@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

Mahsa Ranji, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, UW-Milwaukee

ranji@uwm.edu

Matthew Rarey, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Art, Oberlin College

matt.rarey@oberlin.edu

Shiela Reaves, MA

Professor, Department of Life Sciences Communication

sireaves@wisc.edu

Jeremy Rogers, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering and MERI/RRF Edwin and Dorothy Gamewell Professor

jdrogers5@wisc.edu

Bas Rokers, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Psychology

rokers@wisc.edu

Ari Rosenberg, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Neuroscience

ari.rosenberg@wisc.edu

Arnold E. Ruoho, PhD

Professor, Department of Neuroscience

aeruoho@wisc.edu

Yuri B. Saalmann, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology

saalmann@wisc.edu

Mohammad Ali Saghiri, PhD

Research Associate, Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences

Saghiri@wisc.edu

Krishanu Saha, PhD

Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering, Wisconsin Institute for Discovery

ksaha@wisc.edu

Erin Schambureck, MFA

Assistant Professor, Interior Design, Texas Tech University

Erin.Schambureck@ttu.edu

Karen Schloss, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology, Wisconsin Institute for Discovery

kschloss@wisc.edu

Melanie Schmitt, MD

Assistant Professor, Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences; Director of the Pediatric Inherited Retinal Degeneration Clinic; Co-Director, Ocular Genetics Program

maschmitt@wisc.edu

Rodney Schreiner, PhD Senior Scientist

Senior Scientist, Department of Chemistry

schreiner@chem.wisc.edu

Erin Scott, VMD, DACVO

Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Small Animal Clinical Sciences, College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences, Texas A&M University

escott@cvm.tamu.edu

Elena Semina, PhD

Professor, Department of Pediatrics; Ophthalmology; Cell Biology, Neurobiology and Anatomy; Medical College of Wisconsin

esemina@mcw.edu

Lori Severtson, PhD, RN

Associate Professor, School of Nursing, Edgewood College

lsevertson@edgewood.edu

Bassam Z. Shakhashiri, PhD

Professor, Department of Chemistry

bassam@chem.wisc.edu

Nader Sheibani, PhD

Professor, Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences

nsheibanikar@wisc.edu

Anna Shen, PhD

Research Scientist, Department of Oncology

alshen@wisc.edu

Jane Y. Shepard, MA

Director of MD Admissions, School of Medicine and Public Health

jyshepard@wisc.edu

Vanessa Simmering, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology

simmering@wisc.edu

Ruchira Singh, PhD

Assistant Professor, Depts of Ophthalmology & Medical Genetics, University of Rochester Medical Center

ruchira.singh@URMC.rochester.edu

Vikas Singh, PhD

Assistant Professor, Departments of Biostatistics & Medical Informatics; Computer Sciences

vsingh@biostat.wisc.edu

Raunak Sinha

Assistant Professor, Department of Neuroscience

raunak.sinha@wisc.edu

Melissa Skala, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering

mcskala@wisc.edu

Ahna Skop, PhD

Associate Professor, Depts of Genetics and Life Sciences Communication

skop@wisc.edu

Christine Sorenson, PhD

Senior Scientist, Department of Pediatrics

cmsorenson@pediatrics.wisc.edu

James Stahl, PhD

Emeritus Researcher, Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences

jlstahl@wisc.edu

H. Adam Steinberg, DBA

Artist/Scientist, artforscience

adam@artforscience.com

Kimberly Stepien, MD

Associate Professor, Department of Ophthalmology, UW-Madison

kstepien@wisc.edu

Ruth Sullivan, VMD, PhD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Comparative Biosciences, School of Veterinary Medicine

rsulliv2@wisc.edu

Leandro B. C. Teixeira, DVM, MS

Assistant Professor of Anatomic Pathology, Department of Pathobiological Sciences, School of Veterinary Medicine

lteixeira@wisc.edu

Ender Tekin, PhD

Associate Scientist, Waisman Center

etekin@wisc.edu

James Thomson, VMD, PhD

Director of Regenerative Biology, Morgridge Institute for Research

jthomson@morgridge.org

Baohe Tian, MD

Associate Scientist (retired), Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences

btian@wisc.edu

Kimberly Toops, PhD

Account Manager – Academic Sales, Biological/Material Sciences ZEISS Microscopy, LLC

kimberly.toops@zeiss.com

Daniel Uhlrich, PhD

Associate Vice-Chancellor for Research Policy, UW-Madison

duhlrich@wisc.edu

Andreas Velten, PhD

Assistant Professor, Biostatistics & Medical Informatics

velten@wisc.edu

James Ver Hoeve, PhD

Senior Scientist, Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences

verhoeve@wisc.edu

Donna L. Weihofen, RD, MS

Senior Nutritionist Emeritus, Nutrition Clinic, UW Hospital and Clinics

dweihofen@uwhealth.org

Lynda Wright, MS

Researcher, Waisman Center

lswright@wisc.edu

Tom Yin, PhD

Professor Emeritus, Department of Neuroscience

tcyin@wisc.edu

Terri L. Young, MD, MBA

Peter A. Duehr Professor of Ophthalmology, Department Chair, Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences

tyoung6@wisc.edu

Ismail Zaitoun, PhD

Associate Scientist, Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences

iszaitoun@wisc.edu

Chunming Zhang, PhD

Professor, Department of Statistics

cmzhang@stat.wisc.edu

Xinyu Zhao, PhD

Professor, Department of Neuroscience; Waisman Center

xinyu.zhao@wisc.edu

Xiaojin (Jerry) Zhu, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Computer Sciences

jerryzhu@cs.wisc.edu